Election of National Delegations 2017Labour Party Conference Postal Constituency Delegates

Election of National Delegations 2017Labour Party Conference Postal Constituency Delegates

Further to LTB 313/17 dated 8th June 2017.

Branches will recall that LTB contained the ballot results for the CWU Postal Constituency delegation for the Labour Party Conference 2017.

The purpose of this LTB is to advise Branches that following his successful election as a Labour MP for the Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill Constituency, Hugh Gaffney, Glasgow and District Amal will not be taking up his elected position on the delegation and in these circumstances this position will now go to Richard Wilkins.

A copy of the revised ballot table for the Postal Constituency delegation is reproduced below for your information  

LABOUR PARTY – Postal Constituency

Lay Members (5 Members to be elected)

Paul Braithwaite

North Lancs & Cumbria



Kye Dudd

Bristol & District Amal



Sajid Shaikh

Birmingham District Amal



Alan Tate

London Regional MT



Richard Wilkins

South Central Postal



Any enquiries regarding this Letter to Branches should be addressed to the Senior Deputy General Secretary’s Department on telephone number 020 8971 7237, or email address sdgs@cwu.org.

Yours sincerely,





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: