Election of: Royal Mail Divisional Representatives – 2022Royal Mail Divisional Representatives (Substitute) – 2022Royal Mail Divisional Chair – 2022

Election of:

  • Royal Mail Divisional Representatives – 2022
  • Royal Mail Divisional Representatives (Substitute) – 2022
  • Royal Mail Divisional Chair – 2022

Further to LTB 028/22 dated 21stJanuary 2022 at the close of nominations at 14:00 on 7th February 2022, the following were received:


ANGLIA Steve ButtsEastern No 4(Ballot Required)Barry JenningsNorthern Home Counties PostalRichard William LineEastern No 5 

LONDON Mark DolanNorth/North West London*ElectedMark PalfreySouth East London Postal & Counters*Elected

MIDLAND Simon EdmundsNottingham & District Amal*ElectedPaul KennedyBirmingham District Amal*Elected

NORTH EAST Gary HodkinsonSouth Yorks & District Amal*ElectedBob McGuireNewcastle Amal*Elected

NORTH WALES/NORTH WEST Mark BoltonNorth Lancs & Cumbria*ElectedIan TaylorGreater Manchester*Elected

SCOTLAND/NORTHERN IRELAND Tam DewarGlasgow District Amal*ElectedKenny LoganScotland No 2*Elected

SOUTH CENTRAL  Dermot FullerSouth West No 7*ElectedPaul GarrawaySouth Central Postal*Elected

SOUTH EAST David BennettSouth East No 5*ElectedStephen  WiselySouth & East Thames Amal*Elected

SOUTH WEST/SOUTH WALES  Les EvansSouth West Wales Amal(Ballot Required)Andy NashBristol & District AmalIan TrehearneGloucestershire Amal 


ANGLIA  Kevin MartinEssex Amal*Elected

LONDON John SimkinsLondon Phoenix*Elected

MIDLAND  Steve BlowerNottingham District Amal*Elected

NORTH EAST  Steve WarrenSouth Yorkshire & District*Elected

NORTH WALES/NORTH WEST  Paul DugdaleNorth West Central Amal*Elected

SCOTLAND/NORTHERN IRELAND Stuart DavidsonGlasgow District Amal(Ballot Required)Fra MartinNorthern Ireland Combined Robert StorrieScotland No 5

SOUTH CENTRAL  Darren ButcherSouth East No 5(Ballot Required)Rob HayhurstWessex South Central 

SOUTH EAST  Alasdair MacLeodCroydon & Sutton Amal*Elected

SOUTH WEST/SOUTH WALES  Stephen CoombesWestern Counties*Elected


ANGLIA  Trevor WilliamsonEastern No 3*Elected

LONDON Barry NelsonSouth East London Postal & Counters*Elected

MIDLAND  No Nominations Received

NORTH EAST Graham CloughSouth Yorkshire & District Amal*Elected

NORTH WALES/NORTH WEST Clare DrummondGreater Manchester(Ballot Required)Pete KellyShropshire & Mid Wales* Note: Branch Ballot (Not Individual Member Ballot)

SCOTLAND/NORTHERN IRELAND Jim McKechnieGlasgow &  District Amal*Elected

SOUTH CENTRAL  Stewart HardieWessex South Central*Elected

SOUTH EAST  Angela WhitterCroydon & Sutton Amal*Elected

SOUTH WEST/SOUTH WALES  Paul WottonWestern Counties*Elected

The timetable for the above elections are as follows:

Ballot Papers dispatched:                          14 February 2022

Ballot Close:                                                  28 February (first post)

Any enquiries regarding this Letter to Branches should be addressed to the Senior Deputy General Secretary’s Department on telephone number 020 8971 7237, or email address sdgs@cwu.org.

Yours sincerely,

Tony Kearns
Senior Deputy General Secretary


View Online


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: