Election of National Representative Positions – 2021

Election of National Representative Positions – 2021

  • Postal Standing Orders Committee
  • Telecoms & Financial Services Standing Orders Committee

Further to LTB 262/21 dated 24th June 2021, please find detailed below the result of the ballots that closed today.

Postal SOC (4 Members)                           Phil Ewer58,210John Gaby66,384*ElectedScott Haslam74,100*ElectedPaddy Magill94,479*ElectedTony Sneddon76,199*Elected

Telecoms & Financial Services SOC (6 Members at least 2 delegates must be Women)Rob Alldritt36,858*ElectedCraig Anderson33,189*ElectedJohn Ballard11,724Joanne Shaftoe36,227*ElectedJoyce Stevenson37,220*ElectedPhil Thomas36,180*ElectedTrish Vollans35,370*Elected

Please find attached a copy of the branch breakdown for these ballots.

Any enquiries regarding this Letter to Branches should be addressed to the Senior Deputy General Secretary’s Department on telephone number 020 8971 7237, or email address sdgs@cwu.org.

Yours sincerely,

Tony Kearns
Senior Deputy General Secretary


SOC Returns

View Online


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: