Election of CWU Regional Secretaries 2015


No. 151/15

Ref: TK/PM/80008

10th March 2015


To: All Branches 




Dear Colleague,


Election of CWU Regional Secretaries – 2015 

Further to LTB 090/15 dated 11th February 2015 at the close of nominations the following werereceived:

Eastern Region


Paul Moffat, Central Counties & Thames Valley*ELECTED

Midland Region


Kate Hudson, South Midlands Postal*ELECTED

North East Region


Paul Clays, York & District*ELECTED


Northern Ireland Region


Lawrence Huston, Northern Ireland Telecoms

Gabe McCurry, Northern Ireland Combined*BALLOT REQUIRED


North West Region


Carl Webb, North Lancs & Cumbria *ELECTED



Scotland Region


John Brown, Glasgow District Amal

Tony Sneddon, Scotland No 5*BALLOT REQUIRED





South East Region


Paul Carpenter, South East No 5*ELECTED



South West Region


Kevin Beazer, Bristol & District Amal*ELECTED



Wales & The Marches Region


Gary Watkins, Gwent Amal*ELECTED


London Region 


Khurram Khan, South West Middlesex Amal

Ian Murphy, Harrow & District Amal*BALLOT REQUIRED



Please note that the timetable for the ballots is as follows:



Dispatch ballot material from:24th March 2015 


Close of ballot:14th April 2015 (first post)                




Any enquiries regarding this LTB should be addressed to the Senior Deputy General Secretary’s Department on telephone number 0208 971 7237or email address sdgs@cwu.org.


Yours sincerely





Tony Kearns

Senior Deputy General Secretary


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: